Not so simple.

Jag grät till den här låten redan för många år sedan, men nu är den slående. Need I say more? 
 



You've been my golden best friend 

Now with post - demise at hand 
Can't go to you for consolation 
'Cause we're off limits during this transition 

This grief overwhelms me 
It burns in my stomach 
And I can't stop bumping into things 

I thought we'd be simple together 
I thought we'd be happy together 
Thought we'd be limitless together 
I thought we'd be precious together 
But I was sadly mistaken 

You've been my soulmate and mentor 
I remembered you the moment I met you 
With you I knew god's face was handsome 
With you I suffered an expansion 

This loss is numbing me 
It pierces my chest 
And I can't stop dropping everything 

I thought we'd be sexy together 
Thought we'd be evolving together 
I thought we'd have children together 
I thought we'd be family together 
But I was sadly mistaken 

If I had a bill for all the philosophies I shared 
If I had a penny for all the possibilities I presented 
If I had a dime for every hand thrown up in the air 
My wealth would render this no less severe 

I thought we'd be genius together 
I thought we'd be healing together 
I thought we'd be growing together 
Thought we'd be adventurous together 
But I was sadly mistaken 

Thought we'd be exploring together 
Thought we'd be inspired together 
I thought we'd be flying together 
Thought we'd be on fire together 
But I was sadly mistaken




Jag är inte klar än. Sluta tro det.
 
 


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Tack tack ♥


RSS 2.0